All Collections
Reservations
Manage a reservation
Manage a reservation

To manage a reservation, go to your Reservations page.

Updated over a week ago

Modify or cancel a reservation

You can only modify or cancel reservations from our platform that were made through your booking engine.

Reservations made through your connected channels have to be modified or cancelled directly on the relevant channel extranets. Contact your channels’ support teams for further guidance.

Anonymize a reservation

Note:

  • Only Admin users can anonymize reservations.

  • Reservations with stay dates in the future cannot be anonymised due to the data being necessary for future reservation processing requirements.

The Anonymize reservation tool allows the deletion of personally identifiable information (PII) data, as long as it is no longer required. This conforms with data protection laws like the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

About the GDPR:

  • The European Union approved the GDPR in 2018, to control how companies and other organisations handle personal data.

  • The GDPR is a set of strict legal guidelines that govern how the personal data of European Union (EU) citizens and residents can be collected and processed.

  • The law has regulations that protect the data of European citizens living anywhere in the world.

  • Its jurisdiction is global: even if your property is not located in the European Union, the regulation will still apply to you when a European citizen or resident visits your website. Which means that it is likely that your website can be accessed by members of these countries.

  • We strongly advise you to research and understand the regulation. If you fail to comply, you could be fined. See the GDPR website for further information.

When you anonymize a reservation, every piece of guest information noted as PII will be permanently deleted and no longer retrievable. Reservation details (such as room type, total amount, extras, etc.) will still be held on our platform for reporting purposes.

To anonymize a reservation, follow the below steps:

  1. Go to the Reservations page.

  2. Follow the article View a reservation to find and open the reservation you are looking for.

  3. Click on the ellipsis button (...) and choose the Anonymize reservation option.

  4. Confirm that you want to proceed. After you anonymize a reservation, you will find the action reflected on the reservation’s History section, showing:

  • The date and time the reservation was anonymized.

  • The user who anonymized the reservation.

Besides the Anonymize reservation tool, guests’ personally identifiable information (PII) is also automatically masked 180 days after their reservation check-out date to comply with GDPR.

E-mail reservation details to the guest

You can only e-mail reservation details from our platform for reservations made through Direct booking. For channel reservations, you should resend the guest’s booking confirmation from the channel's extranet; contact the channel’s support for further guidance.

To e-mail reservation details to the guest, follow the below steps:

  1. Go to the Reservations page.

  2. Find and open the reservation you are looking for.

  3. Click on the ellipsis button (...) and choose the Resend confirmation to guest option. An e-mail containing the reservation confirmation will be sent to the registered main guest’s e-mail.

Print reservation details

To print reservation details, follow the below steps:

  1. Go to the Reservations page.

  2. Follow the article to find and open the reservation you are looking for.

  3. Click on the ellipsis button (...) and choose the Print reservation details option. Fill in any required information in order to print.

PDF documents can be saved and printed afterwards if needed. Make sure to keep PDF reservations safe to protect your guest data. See the GDPR website for further information.

Mark a reservation as a no-show

This feature is only available for direct booking reservations via Demand Plus.

When your guests (for bookings made via Demand Plus) do not show up at your property for any of the stay dates and the reservation has not been cancelled, you should mark the reservation as a no-show to exclude the reservation from being charged commission.

Before marking a reservation as a no-show, it is recommended to first contact the guest to confirm they are not coming.

To mark a reservation as a no-show, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Reservations page.

  2. Follow the article to find and open the reservation you are looking for.

  3. Click on the ellipsis button (...) and choose the Mark as no-show option. Confirm that you want to proceed.

Unconfirmed reservations

Reservations made via your booking engine may be created as unconfirmed if an issue has occurred during the payment process.


If there are any Unconfirmed reservations for your booking engine, you will be notified via your SiteMinder platform’s Dashboard:

  1. Go to your Dashboard.

  2. Under Property status, click on Unconfirmed reservations requiring action.

  3. At the top of the Reservations page, you will see a message saying the reservation(s) require action. Click on Show me.

  4. Check your payment gateway to see if the payment has been received and that you still have inventory available for the reservation.

  • If the payment has been received — check you still have inventory available for the reservation. If you do, tick the reservation and click Actions > Confirm reservation.

  • If the payment has not been received or you no longer have the inventory available — you will need to discard the reservation. Tick the reservation and click Actions > Discard reservation. This will permanently remove the reservation.

Note:

  • Marking the reservation as confirmed may not reduce the inventory. You should check inventory levels before and after confirming the reservation.

  • Our booking engine will not send a notification e-mail to the guest when a reservation is unconfirmed (if there has been an issue during the payment process). If you mark the unconfirmed reservation as confirmed, the guest will then receive a reservation confirmation e-mail.

Did this answer your question?