Manage your yield rules
Updated over a week ago

💡 Important to know:

  • To manage your yield rules, go to Distribution > Yield rules.

Navigate

In this section, learn about the filters, status, views, and buttons on your Yield rules tab.

Filters

You can filter by:

  • Yield rule name - by typing their name.

  • Yield rule types - by selecting them on the drop-down menu:

    • Automatic closure

    • Availability limit - Amount

    • Availability limit - Percentage

    • Selling limit

  • Rate plans - by selecting them on the drop-down menu.

  • Channel - by clicking on the More filters icon and selecting channels on the Channel drop-down menu.

  • Date range - by clicking on the More filters icon and selecting a date range on the date picker.

💡 Use the Clear all button to clear any selected filter.

Status

The yield rule’s status appears next to its unique name. These are the three statuses:

  • Ongoing - in green, if the rule’s dates include present dates (including today’s date).

  • Scheduled - in yellow, if the rule’s dates are set to start in the future (from tomorrow onwards).

  • Expired - in red, if the rule’s dates are past dates (any date before yesterday).

Views

There are two views: collapsed and expanded.

Collapsed view

This is the default view. It shows a summary of the settings:

  • Yield rule type - in bold, as a title.

  • Custom name of the rule - in bold, as a subtitle.

  • Availability - amount or percentage value, depending on the rule.

  • Room types - number of rooms included in the rule.

  • Rate plans - number of rate plans included in the rule.

  • Channels - number of channels included in the rule.

  • Applicable dates - can show Always or a date range.

  • Days active - days selected.

💡 If you want to check further details of a specific rule without using the expanded view, click on the down arrow ( ) to the left of the rule.

Expanded view

If you want to check the details of all the rules simultaneously, click on Expand all. Once you click on it, the button transforms into Collapse all to be able to go back to the default collapsed view.

The expanded view shows more details than the default view:

  • Room types - names of rooms included in the rule.

  • Rate plans - names of rate plans included in the rule.

  • Channels - names of channels included in the rule.

💡 If you want to hide all of the expanded rate plans, click on Collapse all.

Buttons

There are two important buttons:

  • Add yield rule - to create a yield rule.

  • Ellipsis button (...) - important to highlight that this button is at the top right, not the one you can find in each rule. It includes the Disable yield rules option, which automatically disables all yield rules.

⚠️ Disabling the yield rules will cause any existing yield rules to be deleted.

Edit or delete a yield rule

  1. In Distribution > Yield rules , locate the yield rule that you want to edit or delete.

  2. Click on the ellipsis button (...) at the right of the yield rule.

  3. On the Actions menu, select:

    1. Edit - follow the steps, modify the desired information and save.

    2. Delete - confirm the deletion by clicking on Delete.

⚠️ Deleting a rule will remove any restrictions that have been applied. All rate plans, room types, and channels associated with the rule will be available as per the default settings.

Did this answer your question?