All Collections
Guest Engagement
Settings
Guest Engagement: user settings
Guest Engagement: user settings

This article covers adding and removing users as well as resetting a user’s password.

Updated over a week ago

💡Important to know:

  • To manage your property’s users, go to Settings > Users.

  • You have full control over your user profiles and their access to your property.

This article covers adding and removing users as well as resetting a user’s password.


💡 To manage your property’s users, go to Settings > Users.

Add a new user

To add a new user, go to Settings > Users, click on the Add user button, enter the new user’s email address, and click on Add.

The new user will receive an account creation email containing a link to set up a password. Once this password has been set, the new user can use it, along with their email address, to log in to the system.

⚠️ To add a new user to multiple properties, log in to each of the properties separately and follow the necessary steps, as detailed above. Once complete, they will be sent a single account creation email.

Remove a user

To remove a user from your property, go to Settings > Users and next to the user’s Name and Email address, click on Remove.

⚠️ To remove a user from multiple properties, log in to each property separately and complete the necessary steps, as explained above — if you require assistance, please contact our support team or open Chat in the app.

Reset a user’s password

To reset a user’s password, go to Settings > Users, and next to the user’s Name and Email address, click on Reset password.

The user will be sent a password reset email which they can use to reset their password.

💡 Users can also reset their password by clicking on Don’t remember your password? on the login page.

Did this answer your question?